Restaurant

Le Comptoir des Galeries

You enter directly through the King’s Gallery. In lieu of the old Hart workshops, supplier of the King’s House, author of the Belgian Constitution Medal and a portfolio of 175 years of medals, ribbons and luxury stationery – the Comptoir des Galeries opens up to a large 45-seat restaurant, articulated within several rooms and two levels, around a private patio. The open kitchen is an invitation anticipate what will happen under the taste buds.

The Chef

The young chef Loïck Tonnoir has spent most of his life in the kitchen, following family footsteps in the passion for this profession that has been passed down for three generations. Originally from Brussels, it is in France that he does his apprenticeship, at a hotel school near Hyères. After successfully obtaining his bachelor’s degree, he went on to study pastry for another two years alongside a great Monegasque chef. At the age of 20, after completing his training, he decided to return to live in Brussels and joined the prestigious chocalatier Pierre Marcolini, where he worked for four years.

With this solid experience in the shop, Loïck Tonnoir chose to go back to restaurants and joined the Michelin-starred restaurant Villa Lorraine, where his father had already worked. Very quickly, he drops the pastry and returns to savory. Then he changes his style by integrating the creative cuisine of the Bouchery restaurant. Here everything is homemade and picking herbs in the early morning and Loïck discovers a new way of highlighting each product by cooking and seasoning respectfully. After three years at this restaurant, he spent time at Couvert Couvert in Flanders before joining the Comptoir des Galeries in 2017, where he became Head-Chef in 2018.

Seduced by this place he patroned regularly since opening, Loïck Tonnoir is eager to bring out the freshness and fineness of vegetables. Certainly, the Brussels classics are served here: shrimp croquettes, stewed beef cheeks, waffles,…, but all revisited with a touch of modernity and impertinent creativity. Adapting the menu to the seasons and the arrival of products on the stalls, in the spring Loïck suggests his “Mechelen white asparagus with grilled pears, accompanied by old pecorino and Bacon Colonata”. A delight already acclaimed last year by the regulars.

Restaurant

Open from Tuesday to Friday, Saturday for dinner only
From 12-noon to 2:30pm and from 7pm to 10pm

Book a table

La restauration

Le Comptoir des Galeries

On y entre directement par la Galerie du Roi. En lieu et place des anciens ateliers Hart, fournisseur de la Maison du Roi, auteur de la médaille de la Constitution belge – on frappa ici pendant 175 ans médailles, décorations, rubans d’ordre et papeterie de luxe -, le Comptoir s’ouvre sur un large restaurant de 45 couverts, s’articulant en plusieurs salles et deux niveaux, autour d’un patio arboré. La cuisine ouverte est une invitation à déguster par les yeux ce qui arrivera sous les papilles ensuite.

Loïck Tonnoir, jeune Chef inspiré

Le jeune chef Loïck Tonnoir a déjà passé la moitié de sa vie en cuisine, animé par la passion familiale pour ce métier qui se transmet depuis trois générations. Originaire de Bruxelles, c’est toutefois en France qu’il fait son apprentissage, dans une école hôtelière proche de Hyères. Son bac obtenu, il approfondit l’étude de la pâtisserie pendant deux années supplémentaires aux côtés d’un grand Chef monégasque. A 20 ans, sa formation achevée, il décide de revenir vivre à Bruxelles et entre chez le prestigieux Pierre Marcolini, où il passera 4 années. 

Fort de cette solide expérience en boutique, Loïck Tonnoir choisit de retourner en restauration et rejoint le restaurant étoilé « la Villa Lorraine », où son père avait déjà officié. Très vite, il lâche la pâtisserie pour revenir à la composition des assiettes. Puis il change de style en intégrant les cuisines du créatif « Bouchery », une révélation pour lui. Ici, tout et fait maison jusqu’à la cueillette des herbes au petit matin. Loïck découvre une nouvelle façon de mettre en valeur chaque produit par la justesse de la cuisson et de l’assaisonnement. Après trois années à cette école, il passe un temps chez « Couvert Couvert » en Flandres avant de rejoindre le Comptoir des Galeries en 2017, où il passe Chef en 2018.

Séduit par le lieu qu’il fréquentait régulièrement depuis l’ouverture, Loïck Tonnoir a à coeur d’apporter de la fraîcheur et du végétal dans l’assiette, sa signature à lui. Adaptant la carte au fil des saisons et de l’arrivée des produits sur les étals, Loïck propose pour celle du printemps ses « asperges blanches de Malines aux poires grillées, accompagnées de vieux pécorino et lard de Colonata ». Un délice déjà plébiscité l’année passée par les habitués.

Restaurant

Ouvert du mardi au vendredi, samedi le soir uniquement
de 12h00 à 14h30 et de 19h00 à 22h00

Réserver une table